Thursday, March 17, 2016

Jeff Lynne's ELO - BBC Radio Theatre 2015-11-12 (Bootleg)

Size: 139 MB
Bitrate: 320
Found in DC++ World
Some Artwork Included

The BBC's Radio Theatre opens its doors to an iconic band that have been making music history since the 1970s. ELO and their frontman Jeff Lynne have sold over 50 million albums worldwide and created a back catalogue of chart-topping hits that include Mr Blue Sky, Telephone Line, Livin' Thing and Strange Magic. Jeff Lynne's ELO play his classic tracks along with some new songs from their first album of new material in almost 15 years, Alone in the Universe, to an intimate crowd of fans.

Known as one of the most iconic forces in music history, ELO delivers the new album, Jeff Lynne's ELO Alone in the Universe , which will be the first new ELO music in a decade. As with ELO's previous chart-topping albums, Jeff Lynne continues to serve as ELO's producer, songwriter, arranger, lead singer and guitarist. Jeff Lynne was the creative genius behind ELO which sold more than 50 million albums worldwide, had more than 20 Top 40 Hits across the US and the UK and received countless awards and accolades. At the time of ELO's formation, Lynne had said the goal was to create modern rock and pop songs - a goal that remains true some 30 years later with the creation of this new material.

Following his stint as the leader of the Electric Light Orchestra, singer/guitarist Jeff Lynne forged an equally successful career in the '80s and '90s as a producer, with his distinctive sound gracing the latter-day records of many veteran rock & roll legends. 

Lynne began his career in the late '60s as the frontman of a group called the Idle Race, which recorded the album The Birthday Party for RCA in 1969. In 1970, Lynne accepted an invitation from Move leader Roy Wood to join his revamped band; the two shared a vision of fusing electric rock & roll with classical orchestrations, a concept that eventually transformed the Move into the Electric Light Orchestra (instead of the two groups running concurrently, as had originally been planned). 

The Lynne composition "Do Ya" provided the aggregation's first U.S. hit in 1973; Wood soon abdicated his share of the group's leadership to form Wizzard, leaving Lynne in charge. He ran the group into the '80s, scoring several U.S. Top Ten singles and albums and contributing to the soundtrack of the 1980 film Xanadu.

Cloud Nine In the early '80s, Lynne's production career began to take off, as he worked with roots rocker Dave Edmunds, Duane Eddy, and the Everly Brothers. Acclaimed work followed with George Harrison (1987's Cloud Nine), Brian Wilson, and Randy Newman. In 1988, Lynne participated in the Grammy-winning Traveling Wilburys supergroup; he soon produced fellow Wilburys Roy Orbison and Tom Petty on the critically and commercially successful Mystery Girl and Full Moon Fever, respectively. 

In 1990, Lynne released his first solo album, Armchair Theatre, and worked on the Wilburys' second album, Volume III. Some of Lynne's most prominent work was with his main influences, the Beatles, on their Anthology series; the reconstructed "Free as a Bird" bore his unmistakable stamp, and he also worked with Ringo Starr and Paul McCartney (Flaming Pie) individually.

ZoomLynne spent the back half of the '90s relatively quiet as a dispute over the ownership of the name Electric Light Orchestra worked its way through the courts. After winning the rights to ELO, Lynne released Zoom -- which was largely recorded on his own -- under the Electric Light Orchestra moniker in 2001. The album received good reviews but generated no hits. Lynne then turned his attention to working with George Harrison on a new collection of songs. Harrison died before he could complete the album, but Lynne finished it and it was released as Brainwashed in 2002. 

Four years later, Lynne reunited with Tom Petty for Highway Companion, their first album together since Into the Great Wide Open in 1990. In 2009, he produced a few songs on Regina Spektor's Far; then Lynne turned his attention to recordings of his own. He returned to action in 2012 with a pair of albums: a collection of re-recorded Electric Light Orchestra songs called Mr. Blue Sky, and a collection of covers of '50s and '60s pop hits called Long Wave. Long Wave debuted at number 7 on the U.K. Album Charts and 133 on Billboard in the U.S.; Mr. Blue Sky debuted at number eight in the U.K. and 118 in the U.S. Early in 2013, reissues of Armchair Theatre and Zoom appeared, along with a release of the lone concert ELO gave in 2001 in support of Zoom. Two years later, Lynne revived the name ELO -- this time the billing was Jeff Lynne's ELO -- for Alone in the Universe, his first album of originals in 14 years. It appeared on Columbia in November 2015.

Jeff Lynne's ELO - Radio 2 In Concert
BBC Radio Theatre, London, England
November 12th 2015

01. Turn To Stone
02. Evil Woman
03. Showdown
04. All Over The World
05. When I Was A Boy
06. Livin' Thing
07. Strange Magic
08. Don't Bring Me Down
09. Steppin' Out
10. When The Night Comes
11. Sweet Talkin' Woman
12. Ain't It A Drag
13. Telephone Line
14. Mr. Blue Sky

1. ELO 2015
2. ELO 2015
3. ELO 2015