Thursday, April 22, 2021

Liquid Sound Company - Psychoactive Songs For The Psoul (Psychedelia US 2021)

Size: 224 MB
Bitrate: 320
Ripped by: ChrisGoesRock
Artwork Included

Fourth album of Texas Psychedelic rock! Taking the acid experience to higher levels and recreating the sound within, this album sees the band expand upon the already wide reaching range of styles and sounds within the realms of psychedelic consciousness!

Formed in 1996 by Solitude Aeturnus guitarist John Perez and Last Chapter drummer Jason Spradlin. The goal: create mind expanding psychedelic sounds for the head! With the nucleus of the band being Perez & Spradlin the band has had several members of "The Company" come through it's ranks including Terri Pritchard, David Fargason, Alan "Skip" Wise, Mark Cook, and Ron McCain.

Psychedelic music. 
Why be so forward and diligent on categorizing music? Quite simply because we want to and our intentions are to make what we believe to be psychedelic music. What is psychedelic music? Ask different people and you'll almost always get a different answer, but as far as we're concerned it's music that challenges and titillates the senses, much like psychedelic drugs do (although music doesn't have the sheer force of these aforementioned substances). 

Psychedelic music is the most broad of all genres of music as it covers a vast catalog of styles and influences and assimilates it into one package for your aural delight, and while it may lack the "sheer force" described above, it offers a glimpse into the heady world of altered consciousness.

Which brings us to another point. We could go on for quite some time on the virtues of psychoactive substances, but that would take days and more paper than this insert will hold. What we can say is that this music, particularly on this LP is intended to be listened to under the influence of a mind altering substance. More specifically, the preferred substance being LSD. Now look out - we're not advocating the irresponsible use of psychoactive drugs mind you! 

Rather, we advocate the religious experience of enjoying this music in the comfort of your temple (home) and with your religious congregation (family, close friends, spouse). "Religious" too strong a word for this scene? Nope. To those that know, music can be a very spiritual and cosmic experience if you open yourself up to it and give it the attention it deserves. Psychedelics merely enhance this process 1000 fold. Sound becomes a physical reality and at times an abstract amalgamation of otherworld movements and vibrations. 

You begin to understand the true nature of music, the pipes of Pan, the Devil's tool, and god's way of creating joy. Insanity and genius, Hellish tribulation and blissful elation. A paradox so beautifully crafted by "turned on" musicians and artists in an effort to turn on their fellow brethren.

We should make it clear that while recommended to be listened to in this state it is not by any means necessary to enjoy the music on a more "reality based" level. The music is designed for maximum enjoyment either in or out of the psychoactive state of mind. And of course we don't want to advocate breaking the law in any way so check your local laws to make sure that whatever substance you may imbibe in is legal in your country and/or planet.

Please enjoy your trip and don't forget to leave your luggage behind as you won't be needing it on this voyage. Above all, respect and love one another. Start with the music.

The Band
John Perez - guitars, percussion, vocals, traaltakor, rare Owsley tabs
Jason Spradlin - drums, vibes, percussion, platgroost
David Fargason - bass, Moog, 4 star general of "getting into it," entraypton

Album Tracks
01. Cosmic Liquid Love 05:36
02. Blacklight Corridor 04:51
03. I'm Getting Older 04:38
04. And To Your Left...Neptune 06:37
05. Mahayuga 04:28
06. I Feel You 06:42
07. Who Put All Of Those Things In Your Hair? 03:32
08. Laila Was Here 04:59

Bonus Tracks From 2017
09. Cubehead 03:13
10. The League For Spiritual Discovery Lives 08:01
11. Preparation For The Psychedelic Eucharist 06:30
12. Inside The Acid Temple 05:54
13. Free! 04:07
14. The Art Of Ecstasy 07:26
15. The Gospel According To Robot A. Hull 03:25
16. Unfolding 09:17

Part 1: Liquid
Part 2: Liquid
Part 1: Liquid
Part 2: Liquid
Part 1: Liquid
Part 2: Liquid