Saturday, September 17, 2016

Elvis Presley - Las Vegas (Just Pretend) 1975-12-13

Size: 169 MB
Bitrate: @320
Artwork Included

Gravel Road will release the CD, 'Good To Be Back', a fantastic release that is every bit as good as their highly acclaimed 'Return of the Prodigy'. The December 13th, 1975 Midnight Show is widely accepted as one of the finest later-period Presley shows available on soundboard. Yes, the punk lounge rock feel of the '69 shows was now gone, but in its place were a warmth and an intimacy that were just as captivating in their own way.

Elvis was in top form vocally in late '75 (just listen to his sensational vocals on 'How Great Thou Art'), and the December 13th, '75 Midnight Show stands out as one of the finest from this engagement. This show was the first soundboard to be released on bootleg back in '91, causing quite a sensation at the time. The technology used for working on vintage recordings has improved greatly in the years since then, and Gravel Road has used the latest version of the renowned Oxford / ProTools technology to work on this show.

The results are it's an obvious sound upgrade that makes this remarkable show shine that much more -- Just like you've come to expect from us with 'Prodigy'. It's also interesting to point out that this release is more complete than the aforementioned '91 release (which had several edits). 

'Good To Be Back' is a title that really captures the sentiment of the show, since Elvis clearly enjoyed being back on stage again following his August '75 hospital stay and subsequent three months of rest. 

He's relaxed and in a great mood, and he delivers several fantastic performances, with one of the highlights being a beautifully sung 'Just Pretend'.

ELVIS PRESLEY - "Just Pretend" 
The Elvis Pre-Holiday Jubilee recorded live at the Hilton Showroom,
Las Vegas December 13, 1975  10:15pm Show

01.  C.C. Rider
02.  I Got A Woman
03.  Love Me
04.  Trying To Get To You
05.  And I Love You So
06.  All Shook Up > Teddy Bear > Don't Be Cruel
07.  You Gave Me A Mountain
08.  Help Me Make It Through The Night
09.  Polk Salad Annie
10.  Introductions - Johnny B. Goode
11.  Just Pretend
12.  How Great Thou Art
13.  Burning Love
14.  Hound Dog
15.  Welcome To My World
16.  Softly As I Leave You
17.  America
18.  It's Now Or Never
19.  Little Darling
20.  Little Sister
21.  Can't Help Falling In Love

1. Elis Presley Dec.1975
2. Elvis Presley Dec.1975
3. Elvis Presley Dec.1975